Weekend in Photos

28 Aug

Hello, and happy Sunday! Yesterday we headed home to celebrate my youngest sister’s 12th birthday, and this morning our day started early. John went golfing and I completed my long run for the week. (I’m training for the Detroit Free Press Half Marathon on October 16th.) 

I just got an iPhone with birthday money on Friday, and have been loving the Instagram app. So much so, I’ll just let the photos speak for this weekend’s events. 🙂


My weekend was filled with delicious food and great times with my family. We are so lucky that everyone is just an hour away, and we have the time to visit! 

Oh, by the way, I got both of those books for $20 at Borders- they’re going out of business. I almost squealed when I saw Skinny Bitch! 

How did you spend your weekend?
Do you use Instagram? If so, follow me @ashveg!
2 Responses to “Weekend in Photos”

  1. teaandtofublog 09/01/2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Looks like a lovely weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

