Birthday Guacamole

21 Aug

Hello! How’s was your Sunday? Mine has been spectacular- it’s my birthday! 

Yesterday we got together with John’s family to celebrate my birthday, his mom’s birthday, and his sister Lindsay’s birthday! We had planned on having a big picnic at the local metro park, but unfortunately, within an hour of our arrival, the rain started coming down. We got to eat, but I didn’t get any pictures. I made my “famous” guacamole, Mama Pea’s hummus, thai veggie burgers (yum!), GF peanut butter chocolate chip dough balls. I also made a peanut butter chocolate pretzel pie from Manifest Vegan. SO GOOD! Since we left early, I have tons of leftovers, including about 7 avocados worth of guac I made. HAH!

Ashley’s Guacamole

Serves at LEAST 12 people

-13 ripe avocados (they are ripe when the skin turns black and they give when you squeeze them a bit)
-1 tbsp chili powder
-1 tbsp cumin
-1/2 tsp cayenne
-1/2 tsp salt
-2 cloves minced garlic
-1 tb lime juice
– 1 medium red, yellow, or white onion,diced
-2 diced tomatoes
Additional add ins: corn, jalapenos,garlic salt subbed in for the garlic and salt.

Mash the avocados, then mix in everything else. Easy!
I’m off to finish my birthday the right way, by polishing off the peanut butter pretzel pie and watching Limitless with John. I hope you all have a splendid Sunday evening as well! 🙂

One Response to “Birthday Guacamole”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baked Bean Tostadas « cooking for john - 11/29/2011

    […] also made a little bit of guacamole with the only avocado we had one […]

Leave a Reply

