Blogging in a new kitchen

27 Nov

Hello friends! I’m back at it after an unplanned 3 1/2 month break. Life got busy- I started back up at my full time job, as well as working a second job part time. I have been adjusting to it all, but am so excited to get this blog back in action!

In October, John and I moved into our first rental home! Our place is awesome, and the best part for me, is the kitchen.

We went from this…

To this!

Isn’t it beautiful? This kitchen is incredible, and I’ve loved cooking in it! 

I was busy in our awesome new kitchen prepping for Thanksgiving on Wednesday….

This is Manifest Vegan’s Sugar Crunch Apple Pie- it received rave reviews from everyone who tried it at Thanksgiving dinner. This wasn’t a gluten free pie, but I had a bite and thought it was delicious! 

Besides pie, we ate Angela’s Ultimate Lentil Walnut Loaf, Mama Pea’s Herb Smashed Potatoes and Gravy, and Green Bean Casserole from Fat Free Vegan.  I made a pumpkin pie as well, since it’s my fave, and used Angela’s Pecan Spiced Pie Crust with filling from Healthy, Happy, Life. I whipped up some coconut cream to top it off…delicious!  

That’s all from me tonight, but I will be back soon! I plan on blogging at least 3 times a week- hold me to it!!

Thanks to everyone for reading and for all your sweet comments! Have a fabulous Monday!

4 Responses to “Blogging in a new kitchen”

  1. Christine @ Oatmeal in my Bowl 11/30/2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Nice kitchen upgrade! I can see having a lot of fun with cooking in there. ;)

  2. elise 12/01/2011 at 6:27 pm #

    oh my gosh, your kitchen upgrade is unreal!!! so jealous.

    • ashleyatcookingforjohn 12/02/2011 at 12:15 am #

      I know!! We lucked out! Our landlord bought the house and pretty much flipped it- everything is brand new. Plus we are only paying $30 more per month than we were at our old apartment with the closet sized kitchen. LOVE!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

